Category Archives: New Music

TEEFLII ALBUM ‘STARR’ Tracklist + ‘Change Your World’ Video

Known as one of Los Angeles’ smoothest voices, TeeFLii‘s making noise in the hip hop industry. The debut TeeFLii album “STARR” will be available February 3, 2015.

Gearing up for the album’s release, TeeFLii premiered the music video for the new single “Change Your World” simultaneously on BET’s 106th, which is available on iTunes now!

Directed by Clifton Bell [Bobby Shmurda, The Roots, T.I., J. Cole], the sexy video for “Change Your World” shows the rising star capture the attention of a young lady on the streets of L.A. As the narrative unfolds, he offers up a captivating performance of his own, illuminating his presence and panache.

Most importantly, the song flaunts his immense vocal talent throughout. It’s got the power to change the world of R&B, making it FLii&B.

Something of a renaissance man, TeeFLii remains one of the industry’s most in-demand songwriters. He co-wrote Kid Ink’s double platinum smash single “Show Me” featuring Chris Brown, which achieved gold status and hit #1 at Urban Radio.

The singer and song writer’s release date is highly anticipated. The full-length album “STARR” [Epic Records] will feature production from DJ Mustard, Sha Money XL, Mike & Keys and mixed by DJ Quik.

In addition, he has written tracks for Rihanna and other artists. Moreover, press continues to sing his praises. LAWeekly wrote, “Los Angeles is filled with R&B superstars—everyone from Frank Ocean to Chris Brown lives here—but TeeFLii has captured the underground.”

Vibe claimed, “Tee has been a go-to crooner for his rapper homies, the frosting on the cake when it comes to polishing off a track with a gentle raunch that only he can bring.” XXL called his last single “24 Hours” “a club banger”, and Mass Appeal dubbed it “a summer anthem.”

TeeFLii initially blasted out of the underground with the universally acclaimed mixtape series AnNieRuO’Tay. From there, he went on to drop the viral hit “That D”, in between collaborating with everybody from Nispey Hussle and Casey Veggies to Snoop Dogg, Ty Dolla $ign, Dom Kennedy, and more.

This all just lays the groundwork for him to shine on STARR in 2015.

TeeFLii album “STARR” tracklist:

1. Intro

2. Action

3. Give It To Me feat. E-40

4. Hennessy & Weed feat. Nipsey Hussle

5. Blue Lipstick feat. Chris Brown

6. Something She’ll Do feat. Skeme

7. Different Positions

8. Addicted feat. Snoop Dogg & DJ Quik

9. I Don’t Need You feat. Dom Kennedy

10. Change Your World

11. Love Over Money

12. 24 Hours feat. 2 Chainz

Remy Ma Releases Her New Mixtape, ‘I’m Around’

From the moment Remy Ma was sentence to incarceration, hip hop fans anticipated her return.

We got a preview of what was to come from the “Conceited” rapper with her remix of “Hot Ni#$a.”

The time has finally come, on Oct. 31 the Bronx native released her first mixtape in over 7 years, “I’m Around.” Remy Ma collaborated with DJ Khaled for this project and her only feature was none-other than husband, Papoose.

Remy told XXL Magazine:

“I just wanted it to be me. I feel like I’ve been gone for so long and that everyone else who I thought about putting on here, you hear them all day everyday since I’ve been gone. So I just wanted to give people me. Also, it’s kind of hard for people to hate on it. If it’s dope, and I got three people on the top ten charts all day, of course it’s gonna work. And then, of course they’re gonna say, ‘Oh it’s only winning because of X,Y,Z.’ But it’s just me.”

Consisting of 12 tracks and 41 minutes in length, you can download “I’m Around” on